Here’s why I don’t have time to fight with my husband:

  1. We have a 22-month old child
  2. We run two businesses together
  3. I need to work on my scripts

 

Here’s why I fight with him anyway:

  1. I’m right
  2. I’m mad
  3. He’s wrong

We went sofa shopping yesterday. Our beautiful little precious toddler was an insane mess the whole time we were there. We were a walking birth control ad. Any person without children might look at us and say, “Why would I ever want to have children??” My answer to them is this: I have no fucking idea. But it’s worth it.

My husband and I had two fights yesterday. Our lovely little marriage turned inside out. We were a walking abstain-from-marriage ad. Any person never married might look at us and say, “Why would I ever want to get married??” My answer to them is this: I have no fucking idea. But it makes taking care of your children easier.

That being said- I love my husband. I love my daughter. I love my life. Now let me watch “The Office” in peace.

