So I didn’t actually lie, I just didn’t live up to what I believed I was going to do. I said yesterday that I was going to the post office. Well, my hubby was out off-roading in Massachusetts all day yesterday (yes, he goes out with teams of other large vehicles, and drives our X-Terra through incredibly rough terrain that was never meant for a human to drive over) and I was on baby duty from 7:20am when she woke up until 10pm when she fell asleep. So I never made it to the post office. Today is Sunday, so it’ll have to wait until tomorrow.

It’s fine. But it’s another clear example of how parenting your child puts everything else on hold. And makes your writing career take longer to take off.

While she was napping yesterday, however, I watched a movie on TV with Uma Thurman called “Motherhood“. It was a little “eh”, but terrifyingly familiar. It actually made me kind of uncomfortable how much it was exactly like my life. If you’re a work-at-home mother, I highly recommend watching it.

