We spent all day Sunday looking for work, in one way or another. Last Friday, we exhibited our work at a bridal expo, and I spent half of Sunday emailing everyone who came to our booth. My hubby spent a good portion of the day designing a new brochure for us, so we can broaden our client base, and go out on foot to various stores tomorrow to see if they’ll let us display them. We’re doing all this because, for lack of more poetic words, mama and dada are gonna be broke by March.

However, my writing career was not completely forgotten this weekend. I received my Hollywood Representation Directory in the mail and started circling agents. I picked them by the following criteria: (1) They’re in NY; (2) They represent screenwriters; (3) They’re affiliated with the WGA. And every now and then I ignore one because the name makes them sound like they’re Joey Tribbiani’s agent, Estelle Leonard, from Friends.

I also emailed my friends and family in the NYC area and some from a 4-5hour radius to subtly remind them about our business, in case they come across someone who needs our services.

Pride swallowed. Food shopping list awaiting next paycheck. Hollywood Representation Directory open.

 

